Meal plan for the week July 27-August 4, 2013

It’s been awhile, I know! But now that my summer theater is over, it’s time to get back in the kitchen.

 

Saturday, I made Rachael Ray’s Drunken Tuscan Pasta , which, yes, uses an entire bottle of Chianti. You also don’t have to use Kale. You can use spinach or chard (I used rainbow chard because I love it). This is a great meal and would be perfect for company. It’s also super healthy!

Sunday, I continued my Rachael in Italy spiel with a trio of small plates. I’ll post this recipes shortly: Tuna marinara sauce and ravioli; potato, rosemary and anchovy appetizers; and a balsamic strawberry salad.

Yesterday was a quick meal for me. No cooking.

Tonight dinner with my parents.

Tomorrow it’s Giada de Launretiis’ spaghetti with olives and breadcrumbs.

Thursday is up in the air at this point.
Friday: Cookout

Saturday: Parents’

Sunday: Church buddies eating out.

 

Leave a Reply

